4 replies to this topic

#1 shabbirprh

shabbirprh

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 11 April 2011 - 04:12 PM

hi all,

i am new to vmware communitie, i just want to know how to get start studying for vcp coz i'd been through the site but not able to understand ,which certification is the first step, got very confused in choosing. pls guys help me with this,if you can provide me the thread link in which all these discussion has been done, it would be very help ful.

(please tell me which book should i follow)

thnx

#2 Itpros

Itpros

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 April 2011 - 06:20 PM

you may please check the "VCP410_ exam_blueprint guide_1" from VMware site, this give you a good idea on what are the topice need to be prepared for examination.
and they will suggest you some material for reading..

#3 kecho

kecho

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts

Posted 01 August 2011 - 06:58 AM

The only option to became VCP is taking a official training from a VMware training partner. You cannot take an exam without first taking the official training.

#4 setnaffa

setnaffa

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 275 posts
  • Interests:helping people, keeping my family happy, doing a variety of computer stuff

Posted 10 January 2012 - 02:02 AM

The classes are around $3500-$3750 USD; but VMware Partners get discounts and can use sales credits to purchase classes. The lowest paid level of VMware Partner can get in for about $2800...

Can one use that class as a tax write-off? Is it a legitimate business expense?

A moot point without a spare $3000 and enough business to need more writeoffs...

#5 Vexpert

Vexpert

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 15 January 2012 - 12:34 PM

hello friend,

I am a VCP and now conducting practical training sessions to network professionals in vmware ESX 4.x and 5. First of all , there are some primary difference between your other certifications like MCITP , CCNA