Jump to content


vista product key


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 worldforyou

worldforyou

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india

Posted 27 July 2011 - 09:54 PM

hi friends

my friend is using compaq laptop with inbuild windows vista home premium sp1 64 bit OS

unfortunately i reinstalling the OS without key

their is no key available to us

how can i get my original key

or any option is their

please tell me
  • 0

#2 syedabbas

syedabbas

    Hardware & Microsoft

  • Technical Experts
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 573 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Interested in Microsoft Products and in the field of networking and security. Have completed my A+,MCP,MCTS and now hoping to get my RHCE soon.

Posted 28 July 2011 - 01:15 AM

You can check at the back of the Laptop I think the a sticker mentioning the OS and key will be pasted there.

Do check and let me know

Regards,
Syed Abbas
  • 0

#3 mip104

mip104

    V.I.P. Member

  • Veterans
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4046 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 July 2011 - 04:11 PM

If you had no clue, you can contact the compaq support
  • 0

#4 worldforyou

worldforyou

    Newbie

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india

Posted 11 August 2011 - 05:24 PM

hi

i check the laptop back side
some letters are not viewable (it means erased) in sticker
  • 0

#5 Darby Weaver

Darby Weaver

    World's Largest Home Data Center

  • Global Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8293 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Taking on new CCNA/CCNP/CCIE/CCDA/CCDP/CCDE study group members. Interested?

Posted 11 August 2011 - 10:25 PM

Call Compaq (now HP) and give them the serial number of the laptop and they can help you from there.
  • 0

#6 kecho

kecho

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 12 August 2011 - 07:42 AM

If the laptop originally came with Windows Vista, you can use the SLIC 2.0 tables in BIOS to activate it. Because you pay a license when buying, is legal to activate Windows Vista this way, but you must install the same edition.
  • 0





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users