Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
kherona

Advice on the CCIE material

37 posts in this topic

Hey Guys,

I am on the last mile of the CCIE study, I have been studying for the last 8 months..

I will tell you based on my experience and what I would do if time goes back with me.

First of, never buy anything from INE!! they are just a marketing company and their material sucks for CCIE exam, although it's not bad to use INE Vol 1 to get to know the technologies that you might face in the exam... (anyway the explanations are too complicated and makes headaches (because the author is confused and rushing the material most of the time) )..

Oh btw if you go to INE you will find many people hailing them and their material, well let me tell you what, I've bought all their WB's as a bundle for 850$, and after completing INE Vol 1 two times and Vol 2 one time, I feel everything is the same, and their authors don't make things simpler....

Try Narbik WB 2.0 if you want simple explanation (yet his examples are almost the same as what in CCIE lab exam)...

After Narbik WB, check the Cisco 360 WB, 35 Labs (those are CCIE v3 labs and I wish I bought the V4 labs for 540$ before going to INE ) I just wish I started labing them, but unfortunately it's too late for me now, since I bought lab rentals from INE, and their Rack is not standard to any other vendor (while all other rack rental sites are giving the options to choose what material you want to lab).

Don't buy rack rentals from INE, because you will end up paying more money for less value!! try the CCONLINELABs.com (I didn't try it) but the price sounds reasonable, and the routers models aren't too old (you can practice all the features with 2811 ISR's)....

Some people might think that I am pissed of INE, for no valid reason or it's my character being too aggressive, but I will put 1 example here of why I hate INE sooooo much....