Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
stormshade69

CEH vs CPTE

13 posts in this topic

hello Masters,

just want to ask your expert opinions on which to take/buy CBT/exam after i studied.

id like to shift my career into security my specialization now is performance/load testing(LoadRunner)

CEH(ecouncil) or CPTE(mile2)

i can only see the COST as a PRO/CONS

CEH online course(CBT/live video) CPTE online course(CBT/live video)

750USD 500/550

exam voucher exam voucher

500USD 250USD

how about career/professional life wise?

those who are CEH or CPTE holders i really appreciate if you can comment on this

thanks in advance

Hi stormshade69,

I've been a pentester for about two years. I can honestly say that I have never heard of the CPTE course before seeing your link. That doesn't mean it's no good, just that I have no idea about it. C|EH is a different matter. This is quite common. Your sig says you're wondering about OSCP. This is great and I'll be doing the course as soon as possible. C|EH = basics really, think Network+. OSCP = Intermediate (IMHO), Think CCNP.

Hope this is in time for you! Anyone else care to comment?

OSCP is not recognised too well outside the Pen Testing network. You get that certification you stick to pen testing for atleast 3-5 years. CEH of CHFIs are regarded as Securlty consultatnts.

My perspective I could be wrong.

Hi .

CEH for me :)

Good luck..

I am in industry since many years and MIle2 certifications are well known in industry and individuals and professionals are rapidly moving towards these certifications. CPTE and other Mile2 certifications have less marketing thats why people here are not aware of them. i have both CEH and CPTE certification and from learning point of view CPTE is much better than CEH, and to be very honest i dont know about the OSCP.