Jump to content


How To Rotate The Desktop Screen At Windows Xp


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 youthsen

youthsen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 239 posts

Posted 24 June 2006 - 12:37 AM

hi buddies

i heared that we can rotate the desktop screen on xp that is we can put the desktop screen of xp upside down.

how to do this.

how to get back old (normal) screen position.
  • 0

#2 whoiam55

whoiam55

    .

  • Veterans
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Faridabad,Haryana(India)
  • Interests:Chess, Gardening, delta9-THC and Computers of-course.

Posted 24 June 2006 - 03:02 AM

Do you mean like this?
http://www.geocities.com/whoiam55/rotate.jpg

  • 0

#3 Divyesh

Divyesh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:BENGALURU

Posted 24 June 2006 - 04:20 PM

Hi Buddy,
That is possible if your Display controller is Intel . You can use ctl+alt+up/down/left/right

Regards,
Divyesh Shah

Edited by Divyesh, 24 June 2006 - 05:29 PM.

  • 0

#4 jihadsoft

jihadsoft

    V.I.P. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1077 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Yemen

Posted 24 June 2006 - 07:30 PM

That is possible if your Display controller is Intel . You can use ctl+alt+up/down/left/right



That's right guys,
Try it
:P

Edited by whoiam55, 24 June 2006 - 08:23 PM.

  • 0

#5 whoiam55

whoiam55

    .

  • Veterans
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Faridabad,Haryana(India)
  • Interests:Chess, Gardening, delta9-THC and Computers of-course.

Posted 24 June 2006 - 08:27 PM

You can use ctl+alt+up/down/left/right


Yes, but He must have Intel Hotkey application installed and enabled first.
  • 0

#6 youthsen

youthsen

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 239 posts

Posted 25 June 2006 - 05:29 PM

hi buddies

thanks a lot for all of you

i am having intel graphics.

how to install and enable the hotkey applicaion.
  • 0

#7 whoiam55

whoiam55

    .

  • Veterans
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Faridabad,Haryana(India)
  • Interests:Chess, Gardening, delta9-THC and Computers of-course.

Posted 25 June 2006 - 08:18 PM

Right click on desktop > properties > settings > Look for the Intel graphic tab(or something like that, I don't use intel graphic so I didn't remember it's name exactly). From here you can retate your screen and can also enable hotkeys. when you have hotkeys enable, you can use certain keystrokes to modify your desktop screen location.

I hope you have Intel graphics installed.
  • 0

#8 bluefin

bluefin

    V.I.P. Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1577 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 June 2006 - 05:56 PM

hi,

holding the takbar with the mouse button
drag the taskbar to your top side of the
screen, voila noy you have the rotated screen
as shown in the link provided by whoiam55.
  • 0

#9 whoiam55

whoiam55

    .

  • Veterans
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Faridabad,Haryana(India)
  • Interests:Chess, Gardening, delta9-THC and Computers of-course.

Posted 26 June 2006 - 06:04 PM

holding the takbar with the mouse button
drag the taskbar to your top side of the
screen, voila noy you have the rotated screen


It's not what he want. I think he want something like this
http://www.geocities.com/whoiam55/rotate2.jpg

  • 0





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users